Textile Art Berlin
Ortenau Textile Days
1100 years of Limburg
Hot needle Frankfurt-Bornheim
Embroidery and Fashion, Harrogate (UK)
Creativa Dortmund
Needle world Friedrichshafen
Previous
Next

On The Road for Needlework...

Whether as House of Textile Arts, International School for Textile Arts or Deutsche Stickgilde e. V. - we are always "on the road", just like the old craftsmen.

In this way we contribute to the great art of needlework not being forgotten. Even if it is sometimes difficult to stitch on against the many prejudices and the eternal "my grandma did that too....", we can do it!

On this page you will find events where you can meet one or the other of us and personally ask questions. If we can inspire you so much that you want to join us in one way or another: then all the effort was worth it!

We look forward to seeing you!

All ISTA dates are subject to the Corona situation. Only when events without elaborate hygiene regulations and mask obligation are possible again, we can keep the dates.

On our own account - WE are looking for YOU

You love colours and working with textile materials. You are fascinated by the variety that you find here on this site and it excites you to help shape it. You have always been looking for a chance to combine your hobby with your professional work. Then this is the right place for you! Clicking on the button will lead you to what you have always been looking for.

Textile Art Berlin
Ortenauer Textiltage
1100 Jahre Limburg
Heiße Nadel Frankfurt-Bornheim
Embroidery and Fashion, Harrogate (UK)
Creativa Dortmund
Nadelwelt Friedrichshafen
Voriger
Nächster

Unterwegs in Sachen Sticken...

Egal ob als House of Textile Arts, International School for Textile Arts oder Deutsche Stickgilde e. V. – wir sind immer wieder “auf der Walz”, ganz so wie die alten Handwerksburschen.

Wir tragen auf diese Weise dazu bei, dass das tolle Handwerk Sticken nicht in Vergessenheit gerät. Auch wenn es manchmal schwierig ist, gegen die vielen Vorurteile und die ewigen “das hat meine Oma auch gemacht….” anzusticken, wir schaffen das!

Auf dieser Seite findet ihr Veranstaltungen, auf denen ihr den ein oder anderen von uns treffen und persönlich Löcher in den Bauch fragen könnt. Wenn wir euch dann so begeistern können, dass ihr in der ein oder anderen Weise bei uns mitmachen wollt: dann hat sich der ganze Aufwand gelohnt!

Wir freuen uns auf euch!

Alle ISTA-Termine sind unter Vorbehalt der Corona-Situation. Erst wenn Veranstaltungen ohne aufwendige Hygienevorschriften und Maskenpflicht wieder möglich sind, können wir die Termine einhalten.

In eigener Sache – WIR suchen DICH

Du liebst Farben und arbeitest gerne mit textilen Materialien. Dich fasziniert die Vielfalt, die du hier auf dieser Seite findest und es reizt dich, diese mitzugestalten. Du hast schon immer nach einer Chance gesucht, dein Hobby mit deiner beruflichen Arbeit zu verbinden. Dann bist du hier genau richtig! Der Klick auf den Button führt dich auf den Weg zu dem, was du schon immer gesucht hast.